Parish Council

The Parish Council represents the St. Thomas Aquinas Community and advises the pastor in teaching, prayer, community and sacraments so that people are empowered to fulfill Christ’s mission.

Contact: Matt Hayes,

Please call the parish office at 317-253-1461 for email or phone contact information of any other parish council member.

Pastor, Fr. Varghese Maliakkal
Karla Hudecek, Pastoral Associate
Janine Bercovitz
Fred Chandler, Spiritual Life
Grace DeMoss, Secretary
John Sobotowski, Finance
Mary Catharine Grau, School Commission
Matt Hayes, President
Tim Nation, Dialogue, Truth & Faith
Rocky Marsh, VP & Community Engagement
Patrick Price
Jose Samperio
Charles Williams
Geoff Ziegler, Stewardship
Rachael Hudson, Youth Representative

Results: 2024 Parish Council Election (May 18-May 27, 2024)

Sheila Brown was elected to take the seat that is currently held by Jose Samperio.  She will begin her service after July 1.  It was wonderful to have 3 candidates!!! Congratulations to Sheila.

STA Parish Council Goals

STA Parish Council Goals 2022-2025

Meeting minutes: